Career Programs
Most Valuable Intern (MVI) Contest
Go to Hireacane.com for more information
Wednesday, October 13, 6:30 p.m.
Toppel Career Center

CANE Explorers: Creating Your Resume
Monday, October 18, 5:30 p.m.
Toppel Career Center

Etiquette Dinner
Sponsored by Toppel and Multicultural Student Association (MSA)
Tuesday, October 19, 6:30 p.m.
* Registration required on CaneZone under Events

Business and Government
Wednesday, October 20, 5:30 p.m.
Toppel Career Center

Career Fairs & Events
Road Trip Nation
Wednesday, October 27, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
The Rock

Non-Profit and Government Career Fair
Wednesday, October 27, 5:00 to 7:00 p.m.
UC Lower Lounge
Click for more information

Toppel Program Schedule
Internships 101 – Frits Bigham
Monday, October 25, 3:00 p.m.

Alternative Options After Graduation – Frits Bigham
Thursday, October 21, 4:00 p.m.

Advanced Networking and Dining Etiquette – Megan Garber
Monday, October 25, 5:00 p.m.

How to Find and Apply for Government Jobs – Veronica Soto
Thursday, October 14, 4:00 p.m.

Interviewing Skills
Monday, October 11, 4:00 p.m. (Samantha Gil)
Friday, October 22, 11:00 a.m. (Alicia Rodriguez)

Effective Resume and Cover Letter Writing
Thursday, October 21, 5:00 p.m. (Edward Cruz)

All events take place at the Toppel Career Center unless otherwise specified.

Any questions regarding any of these events, check the Toppel Career Center website or call 305-284-5451